2021 Statutory Public Holidays In Ghana & Commemorative Days

The Ministry of Interior under the auspices of the Government of Ghana (GoG) has released the 2021 Statutory Public Holidays In Ghana & Commemorative Days for the Republic of Ghana for the year 2021.

The Ministry in a press release sighted by NewsVibz indicated Wednesday 4th August 2021 as Founders Day, Tuesday, 21st September as Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day and Friday 25th December as Christmas Day.

Holiday Date Day
New year’s Day 1st January Friday
Constitution Day 7th January Thursday
Independence Day 6th March Saturday
Good Friday 2nd April Friday
Easter Monday 5th April Monday
May Day (Workers Day) 1st May Saturday
Eid-Ul-Fitr
Eid-Ul-Adha
Founders Day 4th August Wednesday
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day 21st September Tuesday
Farmer’s Day 3rd December Friday
Christmas Day 25th December Saturday
Boxing Day 26th December Sunday
READ ALSO:  Tuesday Sept. 21, Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Declared A Public Holiday

It is to be noted that there is no fixed dates for Eid-Ul-Fitr and Eid-Ul-Adha because they are movable feasts. The dates for their observation are provided by the Office of the Chief Imam in the course of the year.

Commemorative Days Day Date
African Union Day 25th May Tuesday
Republic Day 1st July Thursday

Note: Commemorative Days would not be observed as public holidays.

2021 Statutory Public Holidays In Ghana & Commemorative Days

Source: NewsVibz.com

READ ALSO:  Tuesday Sept. 21, Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Declared A Public Holiday

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected by Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA)